

# **Audit, Governance and Standards Committee**

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee held on Saturday 13 May 2017 at 12.15 pm at Southwark Cathedral, Montague Close, London Bridge, SE1 9DA

**PRESENT:** Councillor Paul Fleming (Chair)

Councillor Nick Dolezal Councillor Renata Hamvas Councillor Andy Simmons

**OFFICER** Chidilim Agada, Constitutional Manager

**SUPPORT:** Doreen Forrester-Brown, Director of Law and Democracy

Virginia Wynn-Jones, Principal Constitutional Officer

## 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Catherine Dale and Hamish McCallum.

## 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

Those members listed as present were confirmed as voting members for the meeting.

## 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were no late or urgent items of business.

# 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no disclosures of interest or dispensations.

# 5. ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2017-18

## **RESOLVED:**

- 1. That the size and composition of the audit, governance and standards committee, as agreed by annual council assembly on 13 May 2017 and the roles and functions of the audit, governance and standards committee and its subcommittees (see Appendix 1 to the report), be noted.
- 2. That a civic awards sub-committee with the size and composition as set out in paragraph 10 of the report, be established.
- 3. That a conduct sub-committee to consider complaints of misconduct against councillors (and co-opted members) as set out in paragraph 12 of the report, be established.
- 4. That Councillor Catherine Dale and Councillor James Barber be appointed as chair and vice-chair of the civic awards sub-committee.

The meeting ended at 12.20pm.
CHAIR:
DATED: